Inside Athletics

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee


SAAC Members (from left to right), TOP ROW: Diego Gutierrez Coronel (Men's Soccer), Emmalee Ciriacks (Women's Cross Country and Track and Field), Emma Prager (Women's Swimming and Diving), Cassandra Reineke (Women's Lacrosse), Jason Voelker (Men's Swimming and Diving), Haley Slator (Women's Swimming and Diving), Reya Green (Women's Volleyball), Derek Bostick (Men's Volleyball), Erik Scanlan (Advisor - Men's and Women's Tennis), Kirk Lamitie (Advisior - Women's Lacrosse). BOTTOM ROW: Jay Korhonen (Men's Swimming and Diving), Nori Honda (Men's Soccer), April Wanagas (Women's Basketball and Women's Soccer), Vanessa Arraiz (Women's Track and Field), Irena Grauzinis (Women's Volleyball), Samuel Rarick (Men's Basketball), Jake Bruns (Men's Basketball), Kirsten Robinson (Women's Soccer). 


Welcome to the Illinois Tech Student-Athletic Advisory Committee Webpage

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is made up of representatives from each of the 13 varsity sports. The committee meets twice a month to discuss issues raised by student-athletes, coordinate community service and educational opportunities, and organize social activities surrounding varsity games and events. This advisory group serves as a voice for the student-athlete population.

As members of Illinois Tech's SAAC we strive to build a sense of unity among student-athletes and the university while fostering leadership, active participation, and professional development on campus and in the local community.

Executive Board

President:  Irena Grauzinis, Volleyball

Vice President:  Olivia Kochanek, Soccer

Secretary:  Jennifer Young, Lacrosse

Treasurer:  Cassandra Reineke, Lacrosse

Committee Heads

Internal Committee:  April Wanagas, Basketball/Soccer

Marketing and Communications Committee:  Nori Honda, Soccer

Events and Projects Committee:  Jason Voelker, Swimming


Allan Huang, Volleyball

Brigitte Temple, Swimming

Diego Gutierrez Coronel, Soccer

Emmalee Ciriacks, Cross Country

Erin Efimoff, Basketball

Genevieve Hummel, Cross Country

Haley Slator, Swimming

Jacob Bruns, Basketball

Jay Korhonen, Swimming

Kirsten Robinson, Soccer

Nick Worden, Baseball

Reya Green, Volleyball

Sayeed Mohammed, Cross Country

Samuel Rarick, Basketball

Tyler Tucker, Baseball

Vanessa Arraiz Rada, Track and Field

Victor Garcia, Volleyball


SAAC Advisors: Kirk Lamitie (Women's Lacrosse), Erik Scanlan (Men's and Women's Tennis)