Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Illinois Institute of Technology Athletics

3040 S. Wabash Ave.

Chicago, Ill. 60616

Keating Sports Center Front Desk: 312-567-7130 (no voicemail available)

For General Inquiries: 312-567-3242

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Usha Gilmore
Assistant Vice President - Director of Athletics
312-567-7124 ugilmore@iit.edu
Marc Colwell
Senior Associate Director of Athletics / Head Men's Soccer Coach
312-567-3298 mcolwell@iit.edu
Ed Zeifert
Assistant Director of Athletics / Head Baseball Coach
312-567-3847 ezeifert@iit.edu
Rosalind Hosea
Coordinator of Student Services
312-567-3242 rhosea1@iit.edu
Diana Zhu
Athletics Admissions Liaison
312-567-3102 dzhu11@iit.edu
Bonnie Haferkamp
Faculty Athletic Representative
312-567-5331 haferkamp@iit.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pedro Gutierrez
Head Athletic Trainer
312-567-7125 pgutierrez@iit.edu
Joshua Park
Assistant Athletic Trainer
jpark154@iit.edu
Samantha Galicia
Assistant Athletic Trainer
sgalicia@rushpt.com
Jake Perez
Assistant Athletic Trainer
jperez73@iit.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Willuweit
Sports Information Director
312-567-3888 ewilluweit@iit.edu
Jami Sponaugle
Assistant Sports Information Director
jsponaugle@iit.edu

Intramurals and Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Courtney Priest
Director of Recreational Sports and Fitness
312-567-7110 cbudd@iit.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Zeifert
Assistant Director of Athletics / Head Baseball Coach
312-567-3847 ezeifert@iit.edu
Brady Roberts
Assistant Baseball Coach
Jacob Geiger
Assistant Baseball Coach
Ryan Cantlin
Assistant Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Terrence Gray
Head Men's Basketball Coach
312-567-7127 tgray7@iit.edu
Ebenezer Noonoo
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Alok Aiyar
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carissa Sain
Head Women's Basketball Coach
312-567-3299 csain@iit.edu
Kirsten Madsen
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
kmadsen3@iit.edu
Joe Sain
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Elijah Wendel
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Erin Nelson
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Miranda Burt
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler McQuality
Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
312-567-3263 jmcquality@iit.edu
Kasey Jones
Assistant Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track & Field Coach
312-567-3263 kjones50@iit.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler McQuality
Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
312-567-3263 jmcquality@iit.edu
Kasey Jones
Assistant Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track & Field Coach
312-567-3263 kjones50@iit.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Sharbaugh
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
312-567-3476 dsharbaugh@iit.edu
Frank Weschler
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
Oliver Kennedy
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Lamitie
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
312-567-3239 klamitie@iit.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Colwell
Senior Associate Director of Athletics / Head Men's Soccer Coach
312-567-3298 mcolwell@iit.edu
Amine Airaki
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Julian Soto
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Tom Paparounis
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Roshane Ellison
Head Women's Soccer Coach
312-567-7129 relliso1@iit.edu
Alan Garcia Pena
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Cinthya Osuna
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Tom Paparounis
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Billy Bafia
Interim Head Swimming & Diving Coach
815-735-3508 wbafia@iit.edu
Julian Escasa
Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach
309-750-8498 jescasa1@iit.edu
Mac Robertson
Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach
mrobertson2@iit.edu
Dar Novak
Assistant Coach - Diving
Bailey Yu
Volunteer Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach
Seth Wissenbach
Volunteer Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Billy Bafia
Interim Head Swimming & Diving Coach
815-735-3508 wbafia@iit.edu
Julian Escasa
Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach
309-750-8498 jescasa1@iit.edu
Mac Robertson
Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach
mrobertson2@iit.edu
Dar Novak
Assistant Coach - Diving
Bailey Yu
Volunteer Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach
Seth Wissenbach
Volunteer Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kris Powell
Head Tennis Coach
kpowell8@iit.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kris Powell
Head Tennis Coach
kpowell8@iit.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler McQuality
Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
312-567-3263 jmcquality@iit.edu
Kasey Jones
Assistant Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track & Field Coach
312-567-3263 kjones50@iit.edu
Ed Harvey
Assistant Track & Field Coach
eharvey2@iit.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler McQuality
Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
312-567-3263 jmcquality@iit.edu
Kasey Jones
Assistant Cross Country Coach / Assistant Track & Field Coach
312-567-3263 kjones50@iit.edu
Ed Harvey
Assistant Track & Field Coach
eharvey2@iit.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Oswald
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
315-532-0001 moswald@iit.edu
Joe Kelley
Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach
jkelley6@iit.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Johnston
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
312-567-7126 mjohnst4@iit.edu
Mike Oswald
Assistant Volleyball Coach
moswald@iit.edu